Celebrating 60 Years of the PCC

U.S.P.S. Recognizes PCCs for Exceptional Performance and Achievements

Central MO PCC Members 2015

Back row (left to right): Allen Aven, Tracey Dunlap, Shawneen Betha, Miles French, Michael Waskover, David Martin, Cindy Bolles, Dr. Joshua Colin, Glenn Sollenberger, Lyle Gaines, Carrie Frankenfield, Bob Fehnel, Jason Hirschvogel, David Mastroianni; Front row (left to right): Julie Gosdin, Yulonda Francis-Love, Jagdeep Grewal, Roxanne Hosein, Cathy Rupard, Judith Antisdel, Cheryl Hudson, Karen Brondel, Art Gerckens

On August 5th, 2015 the U.S. Postal Service recognized 24 Postal Customer Councils (PCCs) – in eight award categories – for their achievements and creativity in communication, leadership, membership growth, innovation and educational program offerings.

As part of the festivities, the award finalists assembled at Postal Headquarters where they participated in roundtable discussions with other awards finalists, the Postmaster General (PMG), Deputy Postmaster General (DPMG), Chief Operating Officer (COO) and other officers. They shared key strategies and best practices for education, communication, collaboration and outreach.

The awards presentation followed the roundtable discussion where the PMG, DPMG, and COO presented the awards.

With more than 150 active PCCs across the country, achieving this level of recognition is commendable.

The 2015 National PCC Leadership Award winners are:


PCC of the Year Large Market PCC of the Year Small Market Innovation of the Year
Greater Dallas – Gold                                        Central Missouri – Gold Fairfield County, CT – Gold
Greater Portland, OR – Silver                                        Capitol City, MO – Silver Greater Dallas – Silver
Sacramento – Bronze                                        Lehigh Valley, PA – Bronze Harrisburg, PA Capital – Bronze
Communications Excellence                       Education Excellence Industry Member of the Year
Greater Dallas – Gold                       Fairfield County, CT – Gold                Cathy Rupard – Gold
Greater Portland, OR – Silver                  Greater Dallas – Silver                 Judith Antisdel – Silver
Greater New York – Bronze             Greater Portland, OR – Bronze           John Millet – Bronze
Postal Member of the Year                     District Manager of the Year  
Lisa Landone – Gold                        David Mastroianni – Gold  
Cheryl Hudson – Silver                     Julie Gosdin – Silver  
Joshua D. Collins – Bronze             David Martin – Bronze

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post